h1

A Breath of Fresh Air

01.26.09

Talk about a total climate change.

Everyday I read more and more about what President Obama is doing and I’m constantly refreshed by the actions he’s taking and the words he’s saying.  He proves that you can have a respectful air of authority without being a total cowboy.  His is a cerebral confidence and one of intelligence and rationality.  Exactly the kind of traits we need in an American leader.

“I have Muslim members of my family. I have lived in Muslim countries,” Obama said, according to a White House transcript. “My job to the Muslim world is to communicate that the Americans are not your enemy.”

Somehow I think Obama’s approach to the situation trumps Bush’s: “Every nation in every region now has a decision to make. Either you are with us, or you are with the terrorists.”

2 comments

  1. Your hate is showing. What’s the color of the sky in your world?
    Stop by my blog; maybe we can talk.


  2. I don’t mask my disapproval of President Bush’s time in office.

    What is your blog address?



Comments are closed.

