h1

Obama Reads My Blog

02.03.09

Or at least, he read my last post because he did exactly what I described as being what a role model should do:  be responsible for his/her actions.

Obama: “I screwed up.”

Look at that.  Taking ownership.  Admitting fault.  Something we haven’t seen much of the past eight years.

Obama understands that he’s not perfect.  And while he’s going to try his hardest to do everything right, he also allows for the fact that he and his colleagues may not always make the right decision.  He doesn’t blame someone else.  He doesn’t deflect the issue.  Obama doesn’t just say that Daschle is in the clear simply because he chose him and therefore that justifies everything.

Well done, Mr. President.  And thanks for reading my blog.  I am humbled.

