h1

Blog Swap: Guest Blogging on 2011 Next-Action Steps

12.21.10

While I have less than a year and a half to continue doing so, I’m currently a member of 20 Something Bloggers — a website that I, honestly, rarely find value in that is a community of… yup, twenty-something bloggers.

For whatever reason, though, when I got one of their emails talking about a blog swap, I jumped at the opportunity.  I’m very interested in guest blogging; cross-pollination — collaboration amongst bloggers, where we write posts for each other.  The idea being that we get to post on a forum for an audience that most likely doesn’t know about us yet.  It’s a win-win for both of us.

The topic they offered was nothing exciting, sadly, but it gets the ball rolling: “Action. What will you do next year that you’ve been putting off for too long?”

You can catch my post over at http://oh.so-very.me.  And here is guest blogger Jenny’s post for the swap:

________________________________________________________________________________

The new year is coming and there will be lots of people making resolutions for 2011. I on the other hand never really make any kind of resolution to stick to. I probably should though (stick to them I mean). But I have been able to make and keep one from this year and it will continue into the new year. And that is to cut down on the soda and take in more water.

I get bladder infections a lot :( No idea why. It’s probably due to my lack of water intake. I don’t really like water though, since ours is awful and tastes yucky like iron or something. I said once it tasted like blood and people just looked at me funny xD And the whole Crystal Light thing isn’t working out so I have decided to just (possibly) buy the bottled stuff and drink that. Or talk my husband into getting a water filter, which would save money. He likes when we do that ;P

So that’s my resolution. More water. Less bladder infections. Hope I can stick to it. I really do. :)

By Jenny

